Amy’s 3 Cheese Penne Marinara

???????????????????????????????

Counting calories can sometimes seem unfulfilling; however, I discovered a little gem at Wal-Mart the other day that’s helping me transition back into eating less calories.  Amy’s 3 Cheese Penne Marinara.  Previously, I’d tried a few Amy’s products from the health food store, and had been exceedingly disappointed.  By disappointed, I mean I threw 4/5ths of that crap in the trash.  None Smilie  So I was a bit nervous about trying this one out, but I’m so glad I did!

???????????????????????????????

The noodles are yummy and thick, the cheese is nommable, and the sauce (made with organic tomatoes) actually tastes like real pasta sauce!  I’m very picky about spaghetti-type sauces, so I was shocked that I liked this so much.  There’s also a nice helping of food here, considering the low calorie count of 270.  I was very pleased!  And it got bonus points for not having yucky chunks of tomato.  Skype Old giggle

2-8-13 003

I already went back and bought two more.  This should make calorie-counting a bit easier on my taste buds.  Jump6

Leave a comment