TV Shows from My Childhood

TV Shows from my Childhood 1-31-13

Growing up with conservative Christian parents, we didn’t even own a TV until I was around four years old (that’d be 1990-ish).  Then, all I was allowed to watch were Saturday morning Christian cartoons on PBS.  Sooo…  Unlike most people my age who had an affinity for Sesame Street, Clifford The Big Red Dog, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and Power Rangers, most of my memories of kids shows are Christian.  I decided to look them up again, just for nostalgia’s sake.  So this is what I watched as bitty me…  Blink

Quigley’s Village

Sunshine Factory

Davey and Goliath

Reading Rainbow

The Gospel Bill Show

Mister Rogers

Lamb Chop’s Play-Along

Barney & Friends

Circle Square

One thought on “TV Shows from My Childhood

  1. […] I mentioned in an earlier Childhood post, my family didn’t own a TV until I was around four years old.  Some of the first movies I […]

Leave a Reply

