Day 6 – Five Things You Can’t Live Without

Day 6 - Five Things You Can't Live Without 1-25-13

Five Things You Can’t Live Without

  1. Chapstick.  I admit it, I’m an addict.  They say if you don’t ever start using it, you won’t need it, but once you start, you can’t stop because your body gets addicted to it.  Dunno if that’s true, but I can’t go more than a few hours without chapsticking it up.
  2. Showers.  Pretty sure I’d go insane if I couldn’t take a shower at least every other day.  Preferably every single day.
  3. A computer.  Seriously, I hate handwriting stuff, it’s so time-consuming and tiring and imperfect and ick!  I like the idea of it, but in practice, no.  Just no.  I don’t understand how people wrote books by hand.  Editing must have been a nightmare.
  4. Cold weather.  I know it sounds nuts, but honestly, if I was condemned to live in the Sahara for the rest of my life, I’d rather die.  I hate heat and the sun and I NEED my cold, overcast, rainy, snowy weather!  Frozen
  5. Water.  Literally and figuratively, I need me mah watah, man!!!
  6. Love.  It truly has kept me alive…without it, I’m quite sure I’d have killed myself.  I realized today that love is stronger than even hope.  I can live without hope, and I have.  But I can’t live without love.

Daddy’s!

Five Things You Can’t Live Without

  1. My Baby. I suppose my heart would keep beating, my lungs would keep breathing, my kidneys would keep kidneying (filtering waste out of the filtrate in order to send the cleansed blood back into the system and the waste into the urinary duct), and so on… But I no wanna. I don’t WANT to live without her.
  2. My truck. Again, it’s true that maybe I wouldn’t DIE without a vehicle, but I would lose more of the precious freedom I so highly value, and I don’t want that either.
  3. My computer. I’ve spent a few days recently where I didn’t have access to my computer, and I hated it. Heck, internet qualifies too. Though in that regard I can actually occupy myself with other things, and I suppose eventually I’d learn to live without it, but… Yeah, that’d stuck hairy balls. And sucking hairy balls sounds mucho not-fun.
  4. A little more on the serious side… people. Specifically friends, but people in general. I’m a social person, so the WORST punishments I can think of are things like solitary confinement and the silent treatment. I may not physically die, but mentally and emotionally I would fall to PIECES and go stark raving mad without social interaction.
  5. Air. Pretty sure I need air to live. Specifically oxygen, but not pure oxygen, cuz that’s actually really bad for you. Even scuba divers don’t breath pure oxygen. So air is good. I can’t live without air.
Leave a Reply

