Things I Miss About Childhood

Things I Miss About Childhood 1-20-13

Getting a sticker when I went to the dentist, Sam’s, Wal-Mart, or Current.

Spending the whole day on the trampoline.

Being small enough to ride in that seat on the back of someone’s bike.

Not having to know the directions.

Getting a balloon when I went to kid-friendly restaurants.

Always knowing my order – chicken and fries!

Not worrying about anything past that day.

Shoveling the neighbor lady’s driveway and getting Christmas candy for it.

Still being friends with someone even if they disappeared to another state for years, then came back.

Getting “just because” presents from Grandma and Grandpa.

Being covered in dog hair and not caring because I was just thrilled to have a pet.

Having a natural tan because I played outside all summer long.

Not caring how I look.

The free plastic cup that came with kids meals at restaurants.

Making instant friends at McDonald’s and everywhere else.

Birthday parties, cake and ice cream, party favor bags!

Getting people’s unwanted little pets because they were moving.

Jumping off the swings.

The neighbor guy paying me to walk his dog which I would have ecstatically done for free.

Leave a Reply

