Day 25 – A Song You Could Listen To All Day

Day 25 - A Song You Could Listen To All Day 1-15-13

A Song That You Could Listen To All Day Without Getting Tired Of

“Pressure” by Swollen Members

I used to listen to this song on replay on my way to work every day, a few years ago.  At the time, I was driving my brother’s little Civic and it had a mad subwoofer in the back.  I loved blasting this song over and over and over.  Nowadays, I forget I have it tucked into a random CD case somewhere, but when I do think of it, I usually listen to it several times over and lament my pathetic computer speakers.  Tongue Smilie

Here’s Daddy’s songs!  Jump9

A Song You Could Listen to All Day Without Getting Tired Of

My Baby actually inadvertently helped me with today’s Challenge. All the songs I was thinking of were ones that I’ve used, often more than once. And that made sense to me, because after all, they are my favorite songs for a reason! Songs that I don’t very much enjoy would get tiresome very quickly, but all the songs that I DO enjoy immensely have made it to this list in the past 25 days. So… what do I do? Then my Baby said something that made me think of Cats, and poof! Here I am! Rum Tum Tugger is my favorite character of the production because he’s got attitude, he’s laid back, gets the girl, and is crazy cool while at the same time keeping his composure, being respectful to his elders, and just walking the line between self-confidence and arrogance. I really like him as he exemplifies more how I’d like to be. I like Mungojerrie cuz I identify with his goofy, mischievous side. (Though Rum Tum Tugger has that too, in spades.) Mungojerrie comes across, to me, with a more innocent mischief. Rum Tum Tugger is more intentional about it. Then Rumpleteazer is just CRAZY cute (and sexy). And I cannot deny that Bombalurina and Demeter get my heart pumping a little faster when they sing “Macavity” and slink around the stage.  Skype New wink

Leave a Reply

