Day 19 – The First Song Alphabetically

The First Song Alphabetically In Your iPod/iTunes

“ ’O Mare E Tu” by Andrea Bocelli with Dulce Pontes

See that little ’ sign just before the O?  Yeah, that’s why this song is first.  hahaha  I’m actually pretty stoked about that, because this is one of my all-time favorite songs.  Andrea Bocelli is beautiful as always, and Dulce Pontes has an incredibly strong and entrancing voice!  I have no idea what this song is about, but it’s been a favorite for about a decade, now.  Tongue2

Here’s my Daddy’s!!!

The First Song Alphabetically in My iPod/iTunes

I have to be blunt and honest, I’m glad a country song was first on my list. I have a lot of music that I listen to, and although I know country songs have made it into my challenges I feel that they have been under-represented. So… add another! I love this song too. It almost made it to the “Songs I Sing Along With” Challenge, but it got cut (sadly) because the list was too long. It’s got a fast beat and lyrics that make me wiggle happily. So yeah, glad this song came up.

Leave a Reply

