Day 7 – Past Summer Song

A Song That Reminds You Of The Past Summer

“What Goes Around…” by Alesana

Earlier this year, I got Punk Goes Pop 2 from the library and must’ve paid a few months-worth of late fees on it, I kept it so long.  I just loved the concept.  This is my favorite song, I listened to it so much while driving that I actually wore out the CD.  I love the music, I love the lyrics, I love Alesana singing it, I love how aggressive it is compared to the original…  You get the idea.  ;)

“After Midnight” by Blink-182

My brother has been inviting me to hang out more often the last two years, so I’ve been spending a lot of time at his place.  Playing Mario Bros., watching True Blood with my sister-in-law, drinking more than we should, and listening to some good beats.  This song got played a lot this past summer – it’s what my brother and my five year old niece would dance to, together.  Good times.  *sniffle*

Daddy’s songs!

A Song that Reminds Me of the Past Summer

These are all songs that remind me of summer 2011 because that’s when I learned about them. I was rooming with Biggin at that point, and he had a vast library of country music that was more up to date than mine was. As well, he kept up with recent music better than I. So that summer I added many a country song to my library that summer, and I loved it. Thank you Biggin!

All of these songs are attached to the past summer because I spent pretty much all my summer of 2012 with my awesome Baby. I did like Rap and Hip-Hop before I met her, but I didn’t really know many songs in those genres. Then, when I met her, she introduced me to many songs and I loved them. The above are just a few of my more favorite ones that I got from her. Well, except “Freek-a-Leek”, I think I introduced her to that one. In particular though, the last two have special significance…  ;)

Leave a Reply

