My Earliest Memory

I’ve just discovered a flurry of Writing Prompts and thought I’d start giving them a spin!

What is your earliest memory? Describe it in detail, and tell us why you think that experience was the one to stick with you.

My earliest memory is from age three.  I was sitting on the cement porch steps in front of our house, and the neighbor girl was sitting with me.  She had brought over her little jewelry box, and was letting me look through it.  I remember feeling very special, because she was older than me, and was letting me play with her jewelry.  I think that’s why the memory stuck with me.  :)

Leave a Reply

